The most surreal experience I have had in my life is when I had to go in for major back surgery for the 2nd time. Let me tell you it didn’t hit me until the night before that I didn’t have anything set in stone for my children, especially my youngest who at the time was only 6 months old. Sure realistically my oldest would likely go to her fathers when all said and done if something bad were to happen but come on lets me honest, I was a nervous wreck the night before. It all hit me like a sack of rocks hard and stuck with me thru the night up until I open my eyes and asked if it was all over. I mean come on, my baby where was she to go, she would never see her only sister and would her sister be able to know where she was going, would her dad make sure of that. With the track record we have I wouldn’t count on it. So here I sat in my bedroom with no one around and that’s all I thought about. Finally, the moment of truth came and I opened my eyes and I was ok, In pain but ok…..

Kelly lynn

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Daily Prompt – Whoa!
by Michelle W. on February 11, 2013

What’s the most surreal experience you’ve ever had?

Good day to you all.

I found this prompt a bit difficult to relate to personally because it has been noted in the past that I am often in my own fantasy world most of the time anyway.

As a writer, I tend to mix fact with fiction all the time, thereby coating all experiences in a surreal ambiance.

So, may I present to you today’s story, inspired by the prompt of surreality and how we interact with the world.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to the woods with Tinkerbell and all of the other creatures of the magic forest, while we fly on a rocketship made of Stilton (not Gorgonzola – that would be both stupid and smelly). If that’s not surreal enough for you then this will…

View original post 926 more words

Leave a Reply

