Scared!!

Well, I haven’t blogged about my health that much lately cause it seemed to be going okay despite some pain days but i know by now how to get through them for the most part. The problem I am having right now is the last two days I’ve noticed, is that my bipolar has kicked in Manic and it feels almost like an out of body experience looking in, and I am really scared right now. I don’t know what has triggered it this time and I am trying to control it or slow it down. Lately, it seems that when I get involved with an activity like I have the last couple days, I start to get manic, where everything seems to be rushed, I am being rushed, and my mind is clouded and I cant get it to slow down or stop and that really scares me cause I am usually really good about controlling this. It seems like i am so into the project that I have forgotten half the stuff I did tonight or yesterday in regards of what I wrote or websites I have visited..I just feel out of control and it really scares me, so I took some of my anxiety medications hoping that it might calm me down a bit…I don’t know if my medications are working like they were before and now its time to either change them or change the dosing…Cause I cant live manic all the time… I know this post seems kinda odd but I needed to vent what I was feeling because if you keep it bottled up inside, your worse off too. I know it doesn’t seem like my normal posts, I know but my blog is about my health too. Well, I am going to try and take a warm bath and calm myself down somehow…

Night all,

Love Ya’ll

Kelly Lynn

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/4811093/?claim=rat6f8wstuu”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

10 thoughts on “Scared!!

  1. You need to try and calm down your manic side before it gets worse, or before you crash into depression. There is always a risk of going into deep depression. Please try and sort out your medication. 🙂

  2. It’s understandable that you want to vent. Hey, it’s your blog and you can vent if you want to 🙂 I will not pretend to be an expert on what you are going through but it sounds like you’re able to identify the swings in your mood and have tools to handle them. I hope you feel much better!

  3. Hi Kelly!
    My husband and 2 of 3 children are bipolar (probably your age too) so I have an idea of what you’re saying. Its very important to get your medication straightened out and to take it regularly – even when you’re feeling good. (I know with my family members that those of us around them know when they’re starting to spiral before they are aware of it.)

    I can get the same feeling with blogging. I have so many great ideas sometimes I can’t sleep until I fire up the laptop and write them out. I must think about them in my sleep too because I wake up thinking about some new pitch or plan! Then I spend so much time reading about blogging & commenting on other blogs I get sidetracked and have less time to do what I want to do. Due to a physical illness of my own, I’ve come up with a plan where I set aside chunks of each day to do those things I want to do and when time’s up, that’s it – I move on to the next thing. I even bought dry erase boards to plan it out because I need it right in front of me. Binders and computer date books didn’t work.

    Hope you’re feeling better soon. I’ll be praying for you.

  4. Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from
    somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks
    would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Appreciate it

  5. hello!,I really like your writing so so much!
    share we keep in touch more approximately your article on AOL?
    I need an expert on this house to solve my problem. Maybe that’s you! Looking forward to see you.

Leave a Reply

