The things kids do!!

Well, its official I am amazed!! I bet your wondering what I am talking about right?? Well, most of you know or I would hope as you follow my blog you know that I have a 16 month old and everyday she just amazes me more and more every single day!! Well, we have this routine or rather she has this routine and I am just the one that is subject to following such routine, says her. She is in control and anyone who has a children knows this…lol..They are in control and no matter what you do to change that regardless, besides why would you want to change it?? This is the years they start learning things and these are the growing years. Now, don’t call me an expert I am just speaking on experience of having a 13 year old and now a 16 month old. Except my 13 year old was NO where near this bossy and routined like “Little Miss”.

Now Little Miss has this routine everyday of Quaker Oatmeal, yes Quaker Oatmeal. I must say Quaker Oatmeal and not because I am sponsoring them or anything but because it has to be that brand oatmeal. We have tried several generic brands and she is picky to the taste and brand. Very picky but back to her routine!! Everyday she has to have 2 bags of Oatmeal and she will walk over to the cabinet that we have it in and look up at it and cry or talk or just do anything to get your attention, that says “Hello, I am ready for my Oatmeal!!!” EVERYDAY!!! Now she isn’t picky which flavor but it has to be Fruit & Cream which is 5 Flavors. She isn’t picky in that aspect but she isn’t a fan of the Maple Brown and Sugar, As her sister was an Oatmeal freak when she was her age but she only liked the Maple Brown and sugar eater. Tho with her sister it didn’t matter which generic it was just as long as it was Oatmeal. lol…

Now, Little Miss also has a routine of other things as well, she also knows that after her afternoon/evening nap is dinner time and yes she still gets Beech-Nut baby food, for the fruits and veggies, because she is a picky eater in this aspect. She isn’t a big dinner eater. She loves noodles but isn’t a big meat eater. She I still give her those fruits and veggies to make sure she gets her vitamin’s. Although she is the exact weight and height she is suppose to be I still worry about her eating habits. Her sister on the other hand ate any type of meat out there, but not Little Miss. Another thing she know in the cabinet is the Hershey’s syrup for her occasional chocolate milks…lol…Those are her treats and yes her doctor okay’ed it.

Once again I am not being sponsored by these companies for mentioning their names I just put them in there to talk about what I feed the kinda picky but very routined Little Miss but out of all the baby food I will say and tell everyone that Beech Nut in my opinion is about the best smelling, looking and even tasting, and yes I have tasted their baby food.(If I don’t like the way it tastes I don’t feel right giving it to my child) Just my opinion, you might not agree with it but if it smells horrible and tastes horrible are you honestly going to subject your child to it??

Well, off to bath time and just Little Miss and her sister time!!!

Love ya’ll

Kelly lynn

Leave a Reply

