Daily Prompt: No, Thanks

Daily Prompt: No, Thanks.

A place in the world I would never want to visit is any country with extreme poverty where kids are involved. The fact that I am able to take care of my girls I am so very thankful and in no way to for granted but to go and see a mom or a dad not being able to take care of their babies, I just can’t handle that. The only thing that really gets me if they are capable and able to take care of their babies and for whatever reason they choose other things over their babies, that my friends is unacceptable. There are so many people in the world that would die for babies of their own and can’t have them for whatever reason and people just take it for granted.

Even here, both men and women often choose the wrong decision and put their children last and that is not fair. It is not fair to the kids to be put in that situation for any reason. I know it has been going for years and will continue to go on years regardless of my opinion but it is my own opinion.

 

One thought on “Daily Prompt: No, Thanks

  1. Interesting- you’ve got a passionate perspective and a good reason for stating that, I reckon. I guess I travel to those places where folks don’t always (or can’t always) care for their kids because in my job I am supposed to try and change that (though whether or not I succeed is a matter for debate)- so I have quite a different perspective. As you say though, I reckon everywhere on earth has that problem- plenty of people here in Australia who choose their own priorities over their kids’ wellbeing- either materially (which is tragic) but also emotionally/spiritually, and that’s always sad too.

    Thanks for your thoughts 🙂

Leave a Reply

